MessageAgent
How it works Features Security Pricing Blog

EliseAI alternative

EliseAI alternative: EliseAI vs AppFolio, EliseAI vs Yardi and Funnel leasing bot software pricing per unit

The AI leasing pure-plays hide their rates while the property management platforms publish them. Here are the per-unit numbers each vendor actually prints, and where a flat-priced messaging agent fits.

Pricing checked on EliseAI's own site · Last updated September 2026

We're onboarding new workspaces in small batches right now.

Conversation Console
Example output
Channel
Pick a customer message

Tap a customer message above. The same AI agent replies on , in your brand's voice.

AI is typing…
AI assistant
Action card auto-handled
Intent
Action
CRM

Handed to a human teammate

They pick up with the full conversation and context carried over. No dead ends, no repeating.

Sample conversation, not customer data.

Here is the short answer, checked first-hand on 8 September 2026. If you want a published per-unit price for multifamily AI, you have to buy it from a property management platform rather than from an AI leasing specialist. AppFolio prints $1.49, $3.20 and $5.00 per unit per month for Residential Core, Plus and Max, with its Realm-X AI assistant included at the cheapest tier. Yardi Breeze prints $1 per unit per month for Residential with a $100 monthly minimum, and $2 for Commercial with a $200 minimum. EliseAI, Funnel, Knock and RealPage publish no rate at all: eliseai.com/pricing, funnelleasing.com/pricing and realpage.com/pricing all returned HTTP 404 today, and knockcrm.com/pricing returned 200 but is a demo request form with no plan names.

That split is the single most useful thing to know before you take a demo, and it corrects something we had recorded ourselves. We previously wrote that nobody in multifamily AI publishes a price. That is true of the pure-play leasing AI vendors and false of the platforms. The opacity is not a category norm, it is a choice a specific set of vendors makes.

One detail is worth the price of this page on its own. AppFolio's pricing page shows a human being the words Get a Quote on all three plans and no numbers whatsoever. The rates above are in the page's embedded JSON-LD structured data, which is what answer engines read. So the price is machine-readable and buyer-invisible on the same URL, and anyone quoting AppFolio as an unpriced vendor simply has not looked at the markup.

MessageAgent is not a property management system and will not replace one. It is the omnichannel AI messaging agent: one AI persona with shared memory across SMS, WhatsApp, Instagram and Facebook DM, web chat, and email, in one inbox, on a flat subscription instead of a per-unit or per-resolution meter. For a leasing team the honest use case is narrow and specific: keep the PMS you already run, add the AI that answers and qualifies inbound and books tours, and pay the same amount in a slow February as in a peak August. If you need AI wired natively into PMS-level leasing workflows across ten thousand doors, EliseAI or your platform's own AI is the better buy, and this page is more useful to you as arithmetic than as a pitch.

Side by side

MessageAgent vs EliseAI

EliseAI is the deepest multifamily-native leasing AI and does not publish a rate. MessageAgent is a flat-priced omnichannel messaging agent that sits alongside the PMS you already run, so the bill does not scale with your door count.

Feature
MessageAgent
EliseAI
Published price
Planned tiers of $79, $199 and $499 a month, printed on the pricing page, flat regardless of unit count.
None. eliseai.com/pricing, /plans and /get-started, plus meetelise.com/pricing, all return HTTP 404. Every figure in circulation is third-party.
Billing unit
Per workspace. A 40-door operator and a 4,000-door operator on the same plan pay the same subscription.
Per unit, per door, on an annual contract with a minimum. The unit is what multiplies as the portfolio grows.
What the AI costs at 300 units
The plan price, unchanged. Doors are not a billing input.
Not published. On EliseAI's own ROI arithmetic the implied range is roughly $450 to $900 a month, but that is our division, not a quoted rate.
Small-portfolio floor
No unit minimum and no annual commitment required to start.
A minimum is widely reported at around $25,000 a year. It is uncited, but a minimum of that shape prices out operators below roughly 700 to 1,400 doors.
Multifamily depth
None at the PMS level. No rent roll, no unit availability sync, no renewal or delinquency workflows.
Genuinely deep and the real reason to buy it: leasing-specific training, PMS integrations, tour scheduling, renewals, delinquency, plus 51 written and 7 voice languages.
Channel breadth
One brain across SMS, WhatsApp, Instagram DM, Facebook Messenger, web chat, and email, in a single inbox.
Strong on the channels prospects use for leasing, including voice, with AI across the resident lifecycle rather than general business messaging.
Contract and trial
Month to month planned, no annual lock-in.
Annual contract with a minimum. No free trial, trial length or self-serve checkout is published.
Message fees
Carrier and Meta fees passed through at cost with no markup.
Not published separately. Consolidation is the stated pitch: one customer cut technology spend by $1 per unit per month by replacing three tools.
Can you buy it today
No. MessageAgent is pre-launch and signing up joins the waitlist. We would rather say so than waste your evaluation.
Yes, through a sales process. Its own pricing post closes with the line "If price is your primary concern, let's talk."

EliseAI is a trademark of its owner, referenced nominatively. Comparison reflects publicly described capabilities.

Published figures

Every per-unit rate published in multifamily AI, read first-hand on 8 September 2026

Each row was read directly from the vendor's own site today, not from a review-site roundup. Where a vendor publishes nothing, the row says so rather than laundering a third-party figure. AppFolio's numbers come from the JSON-LD structured data embedded in its pricing page, because the visible page shows only Get a Quote.

Vendor and plan Published rate Minimum Where the AI sits Source status
AppFolio Community Associations $0.85 per unit per month Not stated Realm-X included Published in JSON-LD only
Yardi Breeze, Residential $1.00 per unit per month $100 per month, annual agreement CRM queue is a Premier feature Published and visible, self-serve Buy Now
Yardi Breeze Premier, Residential $1.00 per unit per month $400 per month, annual agreement Adds CRM queue, online leases, property websites Published, terms and minimums apply, sales contact
AppFolio Residential Core $1.49 per unit per month 50 units, plus an unstated minimum spend Realm-X Assistant and Messages included Published in JSON-LD only
Yardi Breeze, Commercial $2.00 per unit per month $200 per month, annual agreement Same tier structure as Residential Published and visible, self-serve Buy Now
Yardi Breeze Premier, Affordable $3.00 per unit per month $400 per month, annual agreement Premier only, no Breeze tier offered Published and visible
AppFolio Residential Plus $3.20 per unit per month Unstated minimum spend and units Adds Realm-X Flows Published in JSON-LD only
AppFolio Residential Max $5.00 per unit per month Unstated minimum spend and units Adds Leasing CRM and Leasing Signals Published in JSON-LD only
EliseAI Nothing published Reported near $25,000 a year, uncited The product is the AI /pricing, /plans, /get-started all HTTP 404
Funnel Nothing published Not stated AI across three named bundles /pricing HTTP 404, four ROI calculators instead
Knock CRM Nothing published Not stated AI inside the leasing CRM /pricing HTTP 200 but a demo form, no plan names
RealPage Nothing published Not stated AI across the platform /pricing HTTP 404
MessageAgent $79, $199 and $499 per month, flat None, no unit minimum The product is the AI Published and visible, but pre-launch

Rates read from each vendor's own site on 8 September 2026 and correct as at that date. Vendor names are used nominatively. MessageAgent tiers are planned pre-launch pricing, not on sale.

Common questions

Switching from EliseAI

How much does EliseAI cost?

EliseAI does not publish a price. Checked on 8 September 2026, eliseai.com/pricing, /plans and /get-started all return HTTP 404, as does meetelise.com/pricing. It sells per unit, per door, on an annual contract with a minimum, through a sales process. Every dollar figure you will find for EliseAI comes from a third party, not from EliseAI.

What is the best estimate of EliseAI pricing per unit?

Roughly $1.50 to $3.00 per unit per month, derived from EliseAI's own two published figures. Its March 2025 post states customers "typically see a 5-10x ROI" and cites one customer "delivering ~$15 per unit/month ROI". Dividing $15 by 10 and by 5 gives that range. This is our arithmetic on their numbers, not a quoted rate, and the two figures may not describe the same customer set.

Is EliseAI really $3 to $6 per unit per month?

That figure is not vendor-published and we would not rely on it. It circulates in review-site roundups and comparison blogs, none of which cite an EliseAI source, and it sits above the range EliseAI's own ROI arithmetic implies. It also runs off the top of the $0.85 to $5.00 band that every actually-published rate in the category falls inside. Treat it as a rumor with a suspiciously round shape.

What are the best EliseAI alternatives?

It depends on what you are replacing. If you want AI bundled into the system of record, AppFolio and Yardi both publish per-unit rates and include AI. If you want a leasing CRM with AI as one vendor, Funnel and Knock are the direct comparisons, though neither publishes a price. If you only need the conversation layer, a flat-priced messaging agent like MessageAgent sits alongside your existing PMS.

How much does AppFolio cost per unit?

AppFolio publishes $1.49 per unit per month for Residential Core with a 50 unit minimum, $3.20 for Residential Plus, and $5.00 for Residential Max. Commercial Plus and Max match at $3.20 and $5.00, Community Associations is $0.85, and Investment Manager Core is $650 a month. All three residential plans also carry an unstated minimum spend.

Why does AppFolio say Get a Quote if it publishes prices?

Because the price is in the markup rather than the page. Every visible plan card on appfolio.com/pricing reads Get a Quote with no number. The seven rates above sit in the JSON-LD structured data embedded in that same URL, which is what search engines and AI assistants read. The result is a price that is machine-readable and buyer-invisible at the same address.

Does AppFolio include AI in the cheapest plan?

Yes, partly. Realm-X Assistant and Messages are listed in Residential Core at $1.49 per unit per month. The leasing-specific AI is gated higher: Realm-X Flows requires Plus at $3.20, and Leasing CRM and Leasing Signals require Max at $5.00. So AppFolio treats its AI as a tier gate rather than a usage meter, and the ladder runs $1.49 to $3.20 to $5.00.

How much does Yardi Breeze cost?

Yardi Breeze Residential is $1 per unit per month with a $100 monthly minimum on an annual agreement, and it has a self-serve Buy Now button. Commercial is $2 per unit with a $200 minimum. Breeze Premier for Affordable is $3 per unit and for Associations is $1 per unit, both with a $400 minimum. Yardi states no onboarding, training or support fees.

What is the difference between Yardi Breeze and Breeze Premier pricing?

On Residential the per-unit rate is identical at $1, so the published difference is the monthly minimum: $100 for Breeze against $400 for Breeze Premier. The tier gate is the floor, not the rate. That matters below 400 units, where the Premier minimum sets your bill: at 100 units you pay $400, an effective $4.00 per unit per month, four times the sticker rate.

At what portfolio size does a per-unit minimum stop mattering?

Divide the minimum by the rate. Yardi Breeze Residential stops being minimum-bound at 100 units, Breeze Premier at 400 units. On the uncited $25,000 a year figure for EliseAI, about $2,083 a month, the per-unit rate alone only catches up at roughly 694 doors at $3.00 or 1,389 doors at $1.50. Below that the minimum, not the rate, is your price.

Is a platform with bundled AI cheaper than a specialist AI vendor?

On the published numbers, often yes, and that is the uncomfortable finding here. AppFolio Core is $1.49 per unit per month for an entire property management platform with Realm-X included. That is a penny below the bottom of the $1.50 to $3.00 range EliseAI's own ROI figures imply for the leasing AI by itself. The specialist buys you depth, not a lower per-door rate.

Which multifamily AI vendors publish a price at all?

Two of six that we checked today. AppFolio and Yardi Breeze publish per-unit rates. EliseAI, Funnel, Knock and RealPage publish nothing: three of those four return HTTP 404 on /pricing and the fourth serves a demo form. BetterBot returned HTTP 403 to us today, so we cannot report either way on it rather than guess.

Is MessageAgent a real EliseAI alternative for a leasing team?

Only for a specific slice of the job, and it is fairer to say so. It handles the conversation layer: answering inbound on SMS, WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger, web chat and email, qualifying prospects, booking tours, and escalating to a person with full context, on a flat subscription. It does not touch rent roll, unit availability sync, renewals or delinquency. If those workflows are what you are buying, EliseAI or your PMS is the right answer.

Why would a flat price beat a per-unit price?

Because per-unit billing charges you for doors, and conversation volume is not proportional to doors. A stabilized 2,000 unit portfolio at 95 percent occupancy generates far less inbound leasing traffic than a 600 unit lease-up, yet costs more than three times as much on any per-unit rate. If your messaging load is driven by lease-ups, turns and seasonality rather than door count, the units are the wrong meter.

Can I buy MessageAgent today?

No. MessageAgent is pre-launch, the $79, $199 and $499 tiers are planned pricing, and signing up puts you on the waitlist. If you need AI answering leasing inquiries this quarter, buy one of the vendors above. Use this page for the per-unit arithmetic and the questions to put to their sales teams, and treat our pricing as a forward signal rather than an option.

Try the one-brain alternative

One AI across every channel, one inbox, one flat price. No per-resolution surprise bills.

Discloses AI · compliant · human handoff built in

We're onboarding new workspaces in small batches right now.