Wodify vs Mindbody pricing comes down to a published floor against a published teaser. Mindbody prints one dollar figure, "starting at $79 USD/month" in North America, and sends all three plans to a sales conversation. Wodify prints one too, $99 a month per location after a $100 discount on a $199 list price, and also quotes its upper tiers on a call. Neither tells you the real bill. This page prices what each one leaves out.
Mindbody figures were read on mindbodyonline.com/business/pricing on 30 October 2026 from a US connection. Wodify figures were read on wodify.com/p/wodify-pricing on 15 October 2026 in a real browser. All prices are US dollars. The arithmetic below is ours.
Wodify vs Mindbody pricing side by side
The two companies sell to different buyers who sometimes end up comparing them. Wodify was built for CrossFit boxes and functional fitness gyms, with workout tracking and leaderboards at the core. Mindbody started with yoga and wellness studios and now covers fitness, beauty and wellness, including appointment-based businesses. A small gym with classes and memberships can reasonably shortlist both.
| Line | Wodify (15 Oct 2026) | Mindbody (30 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price shown | $99 a month per location ($199 list, $100 off for as long as you stay) | "Starting at $79 USD/month" in North America and Asia |
| Plan names | Essentials, Accelerate, Ultimate | Starter, Accelerate, Ultimate |
| Prices on the plan cards | Essentials only | None, each card says "Let's talk" |
| Users | Priced per location | Unlimited users on every plan, no per-user charge |
| Card processing | As low as 2.6% plus 25 cents, varies by package | A percentage that varies by transaction type, plus a fixed fee of 10 to 30 cents |
| ACH | As low as 1.5% plus 30 cents | Not published on the page |
| Website | Custom website on Ultimate | A business website with booking is listed on the pricing page from the entry plan |
| AI front desk | None on the pricing page | AI Concierge, an add-on |
| Contract | Month to month | Not stated on the pricing page |
Each platform has its own pricing page on this site: Wodify pricing line by line and Mindbody pricing per location. The comparison here uses the same readings.
Two rows matter most. The first is the entry number: Mindbody's $79 is $20 below Wodify's promotional $99 and $120 below its $199 list price. The second is processing, because both companies take a cut of every membership payment, and that is the cost that grows as the gym does.
How much does Wodify cost compared with Mindbody?
On the plan fee alone, Mindbody's entry price is lower by $20 a month against Wodify's discounted rate. That gap is $240 a year. A gym that bills 150 members $175 each month moves $26,250, and a single percentage point of processing on that volume is $262.50 a month. So one point of processing outweighs the whole plan-fee difference every month.
Wodify's floor card rate on that gym is $4.80 per $175 payment (2.6% is $4.55, plus 25 cents). Mindbody does not publish its percentage on the pricing page, only the fixed 10 to 30 cents. To compare you need Mindbody's percentage in writing for your own mix of card-present and card-not-present payments. Ask for it before the demo, and ask Wodify which tier the floor rate applies to, because its Ultimate card is the one that mentions the lowest processing rates.
Is Mindbody cheaper than Wodify for a small gym?
On the headline, yes, by $20 to $120 a month depending on whether you count Wodify's discount. On the real bill it depends on three things you can check in a call: the processing percentage, which Mindbody plan has the features you need, and any onboarding fee. Wodify describes its one-time onboarding fee as small and does not state it. Mindbody's page lists no fee, which is not the same as none.
Features push the comparison further. Mindbody keeps room and resource management, promo codes and advanced analytics for Accelerate, and automated email and text campaigns and a lead pipeline for Ultimate. If you want those, you are comparing Wodify Accelerate or Ultimate with Mindbody Accelerate or Ultimate, and neither company will show you a number until a salesperson does. Treat the entry prices as a ceiling on how little you could pay, not an estimate of what you will.
What each platform does not do
Neither pricing page describes an AI that chats with a new prospect on Instagram or by text and books the intro class. Mindbody sells AI Concierge as an add-on, a front desk assistant that answers client questions and responds to missed calls, with the price in a quote. Wodify sells automations that send pre-written texts and emails.
That gap shows up in the member funnel. A prospect who DMs your gym at 9pm does not wait until the morning. An AI agent that answers on Instagram, text, WhatsApp and web chat, qualifies the goal and books the intro is a separate purchase on either platform. MessageAgent Growth is $199 a month flat with 5,000 AI conversations and 10 handoff seats, and it sits in front of whichever gym software you choose. See the best AI chatbot for gyms for how that works in practice.
A worked example for a 150-member gym
Take a gym with 150 members paying $175 a month, 70 percent by card and 30 percent by ACH. That is $18,375 on cards across 105 payments and $7,875 on ACH across 45 payments. At Wodify's floor rates, cards cost $504.00 a month (2.6% plus 25 cents on each payment) and ACH costs $131.63 (1.5% plus 30 cents), so $635.63 in processing before the $99 plan fee, $734.63 in total.
For Mindbody the same sum cannot be finished from the public page. The fixed part is knowable: 105 card payments at 10 to 30 cents is $10.50 to $31.50. The percentage is the missing piece, and it is the larger number. A rate one-tenth of a point higher than Wodify's floor adds $18.38 a month on the card volume alone. Get the figure in writing, then drop it into this same arithmetic.
Wodify vs Mindbody for a CrossFit gym or a yoga studio
A functional fitness gym that programs a daily workout, scores it and posts a leaderboard is the buyer Wodify designed for, and its Ultimate tier adds the Wodify Perform tracking. A yoga or pilates studio that sells class packs, private sessions and retail, and wants clients to discover it in an app, matches Mindbody's marketplace listing, which it advertises as access to more than 3 million monthly shoppers. Boutique studios that also book appointments, such as massage or physio, lean toward Mindbody because appointment scheduling is core rather than an add-on.
For a gym choosing between two flagship brands, the more useful question is who replies to a new lead first. Software that bills the member does nothing for the prospect who messaged three gyms on Saturday morning. A reply within seconds is a messaging problem, not a billing one.
Which should you pick?
Pick Wodify if programming, workout tracking and the leaderboard are central to how you run classes, and the $99 floor with month-to-month terms suits you. Pick Mindbody if you run a mix of classes and appointments, want unlimited staff logins and the marketplace listing, or run more than one kind of service. If processing is your largest line, get both processing quotes in writing and run them against your own payment volume before comparing anything else. If PushPress is also on your list, its published rates are worked through in PushPress vs Mindbody pricing.
Whichever you choose, read the order form for auto-renewal language and price locks. A contract management tool such as contract management software that flags auto-renewals and price-lock clauses saves you finding out in month thirteen what the "for life" discount really covered.
Frequently asked questions
Is Wodify cheaper than Mindbody?
Not on the headline. Mindbody shows "starting at $79 USD/month" in North America and Wodify shows $99 a month per location after a $100 discount. Wodify's list price is $199. Neither publishes the full bill, so processing rates and upper-tier quotes decide which is cheaper for your gym.
How much does Mindbody cost per month?
Mindbody advertises plans starting at $79 USD a month in North America and Asia. The Starter, Accelerate and Ultimate cards on the pricing page each say "Let's talk" and show no price. A separate AI Concierge add-on and a branded app add-on are also quoted. From the EU the same page showed euro pricing starting at 99.
How much does Wodify cost per month?
Wodify's published entry price is $99 a month per location on Essentials, a $100 discount on a $199 list price. Accelerate and Ultimate are quoted on a call. Card payments start at 2.6% plus 25 cents and ACH at 1.5% plus 30 cents, rates Wodify says vary by package.
Does Mindbody charge per user?
No. The pricing page says unlimited users on every plan, so you can add coaches and front desk staff without a per-seat charge. Wodify is priced per location. Both charge a payment processing cut on membership payments, which is the cost that rises with your member count.
Does Wodify or Mindbody have an AI chatbot?
Mindbody sells AI Concierge as an add-on for answering client questions and missed calls. Wodify's pricing page lists automations but no conversational AI. To answer Instagram DMs and texts in real time and book intro sessions on either platform, gyms add a separate AI agent.
MessageAgent · Get started
Put one AI on every channel
One agent that answers, qualifies, books, and upsells across SMS, WhatsApp, Instagram, web chat, and email, in one inbox. AI is always disclosed, with human handoff built in.